New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Calhoun County Michigan Genealogy

County Seat: Marshall

Search Free Calhoun County, Michigan Genealogy and Family History Records Online including census, cemetery, vital, military and other genealogical and historical records that can be used for your family history research.

Calhoun County, Michigan genealogy and family history page is a place where you can come in and research your genealogy and family history. We also do our best to provide a history of the area, to provide you with an overview of the time in which your ancestors lived.

We regret that we are unable to do personal research for you. All genealogical and family history records we come across are being added to this website. Please keep checking back.

Try our genealogy search engine

Calhoun County Michigan Genealogy Records Online

Calhoun County Michigan Cemetery Records

Calhoun County Michigan Military Records

Calhoun County Michigan Vital Records

Genealogical Research in Calhoun County Michigan

County Clerk and Register of Deeds
Calhoun County Building
315 West Green Street
Marshall, MI 49068
Phone: 269-781-0700
Website The County Clerk and Register of Deeds has birth, marriage, death and court records beginning 1867, burial records beginning 1952, naturalization records beginning 1918, military discharge records beginning 1919 and election records beginning 1972.

Calhoun County Michigan Probate Court
Calhoun County Justice Center
161 E. Michigan Avenue
Battle Creek, MI 49014-4066
Phone: (269) 969-6794
The Calhoun County Michigan Probate Court has probate records.

Genealogical Societies and Libraries

Calhoun County Genealogical Society
PO Box 879
Marshall, Mi. 49068-0777

Athens Area Historical
PO Box 22
Athens 49011

Battle Creek Historical Society Of
165 N. Washington
Battle Creek 49017

Homer Historical Society
505 Grandview
Homer, MI 49245
Telephone: 517-568-3116

Communities in Calhoun County Michigan

Cities include: Albion, Battle Creek, Marshall (county seat) and Springfield.

Townships include: Albion Township, Athens Township, Bedford Charter Township, Burlington Township, Clarence Township, Clarendon Township, Convis Township, Eckford Township, Emmett Charter Township, Fredonia Township, Homer Township, Lee Township, Leroy Township, Marengo Township, Marshall Township, Newton Township, Pennfield Charter Township, Sheridan Township and Tekonsha Township.

Villages include: Athens, Burlington, Homer, Tekonsha, Union City (partial).

Census-designated places include: Brownlee Park and Level Park-Oak Park.

Other unincorporated communities include: Albion Landing, Babcock, Beadle Lake, Bedford, Bentleys Corners, Ceresco, Charlotte Landing, Clarence Center, Clarendon, Condit, Duck Lake, East Leroy, Eckford, Greenfield Park, Joppa, Lee Center, Maplehurst, Marengo, Old Mill Gardens, Orchard Park, Partello, Pennfield, Pine Creek, Pine Creek Indian Reservation, Rice Creek, Sonoma, Springfield Place, Stanley Corners, Sunrise Heights (subdivision), Verona, Walnut Point, Wattles Park, West Leroy and Wrights Corners.

Adjacent counties

If you know of a Calhoun County Michigan Genealogy link that should be added to this list, please Contact us