New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Search Free Arkansas Genealogy and Family History Records Online

Capital: Little Rock

Try our genealogy search engine

Search Free Arkansas Genealogy and Family History Records Online including census, cemetery, vital, military and other genealogical and historical records that can be used for your family history research.

Our Arkansas genealogy and family history page is a place where you can come in and research your genealogy and family history. We also do our best to provide a history of the area, to provide you with an overview of the time in which your ancestors lived.

We regret that we are unable to do personal research for you. All genealogical and family history records we come across are being added to this website. Please keep checking back.

Arkansas Genealogy Records Online

Arkansas Genealogy By County

County Formed Parent County County Seat
Arkansas County1813Original CountyDeWitt
Ashley County1848Chicot, Union, Drew Hamburg
Baxter County1873Fulton, Izard, Marion & SearcyMountain Home
Benton County1836Washington Bentonville
Boone County1869Carrol, Madison Harrison
Bradley County1840Union Warren
Calhoun County1850Dallas, OuachitaHampton
Carroll County1833Izard Berryville
Chicot County1823ArkansasLake Village
Clark County1818ArkansasArkadelphia
Clay County1873Randolph, Greene Eastern Dist. - Piggott
Western Dist. - Corning
Cleburne County1883White, Van Buren, IndependenceHeber Springs
Cleveland County1873Dallas, Bradley, Jefferson, LincolnRison
Columbia County1852Lafayette, Hempstead, Quachita Magnolia
Conway County1825PulaskiMorrilton
Craighead County1859Mississippi, Green, PoinsettJonesboro
Crawford County1820PulaskiVan Buren
Crittenden County1825PhillipsMarion
Cross County1862Crittenden, Poinsett, St. FrancisWynne
Dallas County1845Clark, BradleyFordyce
Desha County1838Arkansas, ChicotArkansas City
Drew County1846Arkansas, BradleyMonticello
Faulkner County1873Pulaski, ConwayConway
Franklin County1837CrawfordOzark
Fulton County1842IzardSalem
Garland County1873SalineHot Spring
Grant County1869Jefferson, Hot Spring, SalineSheridan
Greene County1833LawrenceParagould
Hempstead County1818ArkansasHope
Hot Spring County1829ClarkMalvern
Howard County1873Pike, Hempstead, Polk, SevierNashville
Independence County1820Lawrence, ArkansasBatesville
Izard County1825Independence, FultonMelbourne
Jackson County1829WoodruffNewport
Jefferson County1829Arkansas, PulaskiPine Bluff
Johnson County1833PopeClarksville
Lafayette County1827HempsteadLewisville
Lawrence County1815New Madrid, MOWalnut Ridge
Lee County1873Phillips, Monroe, Chittenden, St. FrancisMarianna
Lincoln County1871Arkansas, Bradley, Desha, Drew, JeffersonStar City
Little River County1867HempsteadAshdown
Logan County1871Pope, Franklin, Johnson, Scott, YellBooneville
Lonoke County1873Pulaski, PrairieLonoke
Madison County1836WashingtonHuntsville
Marion County1836IzardYellville
Miller County1820Lafayette abolished 1836 ret. 1874Texarkana
Mississippi County1833CrittendenOsceola and Blytheville
Monroe County1829Phillips, ArkansasClarendon
Montgomery County1842Hot SpringMount Ida
Nevada County1871Hempstead, Columbia, QuachitaPrescott
Newton County1842CarrollJasper
Perry County1840ConwayPerryville
Phillips County1820ArkansasHelena
Pike County1833Clark, HempsteadMurfeesboro
Poinsett County1838Green, St. FrancisHarrisburg
Polk County1844SevierMena
Pope County1829CrawfordRussellville
Prairie County1846Pulaski, MonroeDes Arc
Pulaski County1818ArkansasLittle Rock
Quachita County1842UnionCamden
Randolph County1835LawrencePocahontas
St. Francis County1827PhillipsForrest City
Saline County1835Pulaski, HempsteadBenton
Scott County1833Pulaski, Crawford, PopeWaldron
Searcy County1838MarionMarshall
Sebastian County1851Scott, Polk, Crawford, Van BurenFort Smith
Sevier County1828Hempstead, MillerDe Queen
Sharp County1868LawrenceAsh Flat
Stone County1873Izard, Independence, Searcy, Van BurenMountain View
Union County1829Hempstead, ClarkEl Dorado
Van Buren County1833Independence, Conway, IzardClinton
Washington County1828CrawfordFayetteville
White County1835Pulaski, Jackson, Independence Searcy
Woodruff County1862Jackson, St. FrancisAugusta
Yell County1840Pope, ScottDanville

Arkansas Counties No Longer in Existance

CountyFormedParent County Status
Dorsey County1873Bradley, Dallas, Jefferson, LincolnCounty name changed to Cleveland - 1885
Lovely County 1827-Abolished 1828

If you know of a Arkansas Genealogy link that should be added to this list, please Contact us